FCDA Logo


 Rainbow


Friday - September 28, 2018 - 8:00 PM

US Coast Guard Auxiliary Cottage - South Benson Marina, Fairfield, CT

Map and driving directions to US Coast Guard Auxiliary.

"FCDA Members Present"

featuring presentations by

"Mike Cassetta, Lisa Jarosik, Michelle Lapin, Mel Rich, Matt Rownin and Jeff Susa"

FCDA members including Mike Cassetta, Lisa Jarosik, Michelle Lapin, Mel Rich, Matt Rownin and Jeff Susa will share footage of animal encounters off the north east this summer. Video clips and photos include an aggressive grey seal off Gloucester, MA, whales and some friendly blue sharks off Block Island.


 Whale tale

Whale tale
 Sharkcage fun

Sharkcage fun
 Blue shark

Blue shark
 Hungry seal

Hungry seal


 Rainbow



 Porthole


2018 MEETINGS & EVENTS

 Blue line


  • Friday, January 26, 2018 - 8:00 PM - January Meeting
    Paul Gacek - "Diving Little Cayman 2016"

  • Friday, February 23, 2018 - 8:00 PM - February Meeting
    Joseph Williams - "The Sunken Gold"

  • Friday-Sunday, March 9-11, 2018 - Boston Sea Rovers 2018
  • Friday-Sunday, March 23-25, 2017 - Beneath the Sea 2017

                                                 NO March Meeting


  • Friday, April 27, 2018 - 8:00 PM - April Meeting
    Mike Cassetta - "NUSAR Ice Diving/Surface Ice Rescue"

  • Friday, May 18, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Pre Meeting Barbeque (BYOM - Meat!)
                                          8:00 PM - May Meeting Moved Memorial Day
    Don Brown - "Diving in Cuba"

  • Friday, June 29, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Pre Meeting Barbeque (BYOM - Meat!)
                                          8:00 PM - June Meeting
    Mike Cassetta, Lisa Jarosik and Dave Schafran - "The Sharks and Wildlife of Biminii"

  • Friday, July 27, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Pre Meeting Barbeque (BYOM - Meat!)
                                         8:00 PM - July Meeting
    Jason Giannaras - "Dive Sites of Grenada"
    Jeff Susa - "Florida Treasure Hunting"

  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Pre Meeting Barbeque (BYOM - Meat!)
                                             8:00 PM - August Meeting
    FCDA at the Movies - "Open Water 3: Cage Dive"

  • Friday, September 29, 2018 - 8:00 PM - September Meeting
    FCDA Members - "FCDA Members Present"

  • Friday, October 26, 2018 - 8:00 PM - October Meeting
    TBA- "TBA"

  • Friday, November 30, 2018 - 8:00 PM - November Meeting - Moved Thanksgiving
    TBA - "TBA"

  • Friday, December 7, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Annual FCDA Holiday Party


    Red Line


    2017 FCDA Meetings and Events Page.

    Return to FCDA Home Page.

    This page has been visited free counter stat times.

    Last modified on Sunday, September 9, 2018 13:41:12